Luxury chalet for the perfect holiday

Welcome to the Quellhaus in Hinterstoder, Upper Austria: the black diamond among the luxury chalets in the Alps, a unique property whose friendly brightness and carefree airiness is disguised behind its humble outer shell. This beautiful chalet is more than 300 tasteful square metres of private cosiness that you can have all to yourself or choose to share with 15 of your closest friends or family members.

Apartments or entire house?

Don’t need all the space? The Quellhaus is available to you in the form of one of 2 casually elegant holiday apartments, each around 150 square metres. Each apartment is equipped with an open fireplace and its own wellness area, all completely private.

Total luxury in the mountains

Situated in an old mountain village with a world cup ski run in the north of the Alps, the Quellhaus at 1,045 m above sea level is optimal for relaxing with friends and family in the gorgeous alpine setting. Whether you are skiing or hiking, extreme sporting or lazing around, chilling or daytripping, or just spending time with your loved one, the Quellhaus has something for everyone! In this no-stress, family-friendly boutique hotel you can live the good life the way you want! You decide the meal times and dress code, you make or break the rules.

Cosy in all 4 seasons

In the Quellhaus you are in good hands both in summer and winter as well as in blossoming spring and colourful autumn in the Stoder Valley. In the winter, it transforms into a luxury ski hut: a refuge flooded with warmth in the winter wonderland of Pyhrn-Eisenwurzen. In the summer, this designer domicile in a quiet, secluded location close to the mountains is always pleasantly fresh.

Unobtrusive service for culinary delights and mobility

Daily house cleaning and the final cleaning are included in your flat rate. If you feel like more service, why not enjoy the unobtrusive service in the luxury cabin on the Bel Etage above the valley: extras such as catering from breakfast to late evening dinner as well as shopping and shuttle service make the Quellenhaus incredibly convenient and pleasant. Take our shuttle to the Hinterstoder ski area Höss with its World Cup downhill run, to the ski paradise Wurzeralm a few kilometres further on, or to the starting point of your ski, bike or mountain tour.

Right next to Austria's most beautiful place

From the spring house you can walk along a barrier-free path to the nearby Schiederweiher, which Austria’s television viewers voted the most beautiful place in the country in 2018. There is also a path along the source of the Steyr River, which flows out of a small armada of springs at the end of the valley.

Watching the deer in the garden

Design chalet and comfortable forest hut in one, the spring house is a living invitation to do whatever you want: watch the deer at dusk while grazing in the garden, or help yourself to expert tools in the finely equipped kitchen. Revel in the magnificent view of the Spitzmauer and the Großer Priel. Explore the adventure playground forest directly behind the house with the children. Spend uninterrupted time together at the handmade dining table. Watch the snowflakes float from the sky to the wintry land. Lose yourself in your thoughts or in the book you’ve been wanting to read for a long time on one of the many islands of retreat in the house. Relax deeply in the warmth and fragrant steam of the sauna.

Take a holiday in perfect harmony

Far away from work, city, stress and noise you can seek full rejuvenation at the Quellhaus. The simple beauty of the mountains and wonderfully intact nature make this retreat uniquely simple yet luxurious. Breathe fresh air with the aromas of the forest. Drink pure spring water from the tap. Warm yourself on the open fire and enjoy the spectacle of the wood in the fireplace being transformed log by log into embers. In short, enjoy a perfect holiday.

Luxus Chalet für Ferien in Vollendung

Seien Sie herzlich willkommem im Quellhaus im oberösterreichischen Hinterstoder: dem schwarzen Diamant unter den Luxus Chalets der Alpen. Ein Einzelstück, dessen freundliche Helligkeit und unbeschwerte Luftigkeit gut hinter einer zurückhaltenden äußeren Hülle versteckt ist. Über 300 geschmackvolle und hochkomfortable Quadratmeter Behaglichkeit, die Sie im Ganzen für sich haben können. Und damit reichlichst Platz für sich und bis zu 14 liebe Freunde oder Familienmitglieder.

Ein Apartment oder gleich das ganze Haus?

Überschaubarer geht es selbstverständlich auch: Dann steht Ihnen das Quellhaus anteilig in vollendeter Form einer von 2 ungezwungen eleganten Ferienwohnungen à rund 150 m2 zur Verfügung. Jede mit offenem Kamin und eigenem Wellnessbereich, den Sie mit nichts und niemandem zu teilen brauchen.

Das Boutique-Hotel ohne Direktion in den Bergen

In einem ursprünglichen Bergdorf mit Weltcup-Skiabfahrt im Norden der Alpen gelegen, ist das Quellhaus auf 1.045 m Seehöhe geschaffen für eine entspannte Glückszeit mit Freunden und Familie unter alpinen Vorzeichen. Sport oder Spaziergang, Freeride oder Faulenzen, Müßiggang oder Tagestour, Auszeit oder Quality Time mit Ihren Lieben. In diesem familienfreundlichen Boutique-Hotel ohne Direktion frönen Sie dem guten Leben so, wie Sie sich das wünschen. Sie bestimmen die Essenszeiten und den Dresscode, Sie machen oder verzichten auf die Regeln.

Heimelig in allen 4 Jahreszeiten

Im Quellhaus sind Sie sommers wie winters ebenso gut aufgehoben wie im blühenden Frühling und im farbenprächtigen Herbst im Stodertal. Im Winter verwandelt es sich in eine Luxusskihütte: Ein von Wärme durchflutetes Refugium im Winterwunderland Pyhrn-Eisenwurzen. Im Sommer ist es in diesem Designerdomizil in ruhiger Alleinlage mit Tuchfühlung zum Gebirge stets angenehm frisch.

Unaufdringlicher Service für Kulinarik und Mobilität

Das tägliche Hauscleaning und die Endreinigung sind in Ihrer Pauschale inbegriffen. Wenn Sie Lust auf mehr Service haben, genießen Sie doch den unaufdringlichem Service in der Luxushütte auf der Beletage über dem Tal: Extras wie Catering von Frühstück bis Spätabenddinner sowie Einkaufs- und Shuttleservice. Zum Beispiel ins Hinterstoderer Schigebiet Höss mit seiner Weltcupabfahrtsstrecke. Oder auf das Schiparadies Wurzeralm einige Kilometer weiter. Beziehungsweise zum Ausgangspunkt Ihrer Schi-, Bike- oder Bergtour.

Gleich neben Österreichs schönstem Ort

Aus dem Quellhaus erwandern Sie sich auf einem barrierefreien Spazierweg den nahen Schiederweiher, den Österreichs Fernsehzuschauer 2018 zum schönsten Ort ihres Landes gewählt haben. Oder den Ursprung der Steyr, die am Talende aus einer kleinen Armada von Quellen strömt.

Den Rehen im Garten zusehen

Designchalet und komfortable Waldhütte in Einem ist das Quellhaus die lebendige Einladung, zu tun und zu lassen, wonach Ihnen ist: Den Rehen bei Dämmerung beim Äsen im Garten zusehen. In der feinst ausgestatteten Küche selbst mit Kochlöffel und Messer Hand anlegen. Im Cinemascope-Blick auf die Spitzmauer und den Großen Priel schwelgen. Mit den Kindern den Abenteuerspielplatz Wald direkt hinter dem Haus erkunden. Am handgemachten Esstisch ungetaktete Zeit miteinander verbringen. Die Schneeflocken vom Himmel auf das winterliche Land schweben sehen. Sich auf einer der zahlreichen Rückzugsinseln im Haus in Gedanken oder in dem Buch zu verlieren, das Sie schon lange lesen wollten. In der Wärme und im duftenden Dampf der Sauna tief entspannen.

Ferien in Vollendung machen

Weit weg von Arbeit, Stadt, Stress und Lärm können Sie im Quellhaus die Seele schwingen lassen. Und sich am Luxus des ganz Einfachen freuen: An der Schönheit der Berge und einer intakten Natur. Frische Luft mit den Aromen des Waldes atmen. Reinstes Quellwasser aus der Leitung trinken. Sich am offenen Feuer wärmen und das Schauspiel genießen, wenn sich das Holz im Kamin Scheit für Scheit in Glut verwandelt. Kurz gesagt: Ferien in Vollendung machen.